Moonshine Eggs

Author(s): Russell Haley

Novel | Fiction Reductions | SALE

Moonshine Eggs is the third novel in a trilogy of works based around the whimsical and comedic character of Harry Rejekt; the second novel, 'Tomorrow Tastes Better', was published by Harper Collins in 2001. Harry Rejeckt lives in the small Waikato town of Horahora where he works in the local secondhand shop, memorises the poetry of Shelley and Keats, and pursues a series of failed love interests. Inseparable from his dog and his inherited crumbling farmhouse, Harry dreams of worldly travel whilst rarely venturing out from his small country town. Adventure and love, gypsy friends, a Japanese backpacker, and various eccentrics find him though, pottering about and nurturing the small plot of land he calls home.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"Haley uses his often very funny sentences to traverse and transgress the borders between the real and the imaginary. Moonshine Eggs deploys the best of Haley's highly original qualities." - Ian Wedde. "I love the way his fiction presents us with a different New Zealand." - Roger Horrocks

Russell Haley moved from Yorkshire to Australia, and then to New Zealand in 1966. From the early 1970s he published widely including two collections of poetry, five novels, three collections of short stories and the biography of NZ artist Pat Hanly. Haley's published fiction includes two earlier books based around the character of Harry Rejekt: A Spider Web Season (Hazard Press, 2000) and Tomorrow Tastes Better (Harper Collins, 2001). Moonshine Eggs is the last book in this series.

General Fields

  • : 9781877441578
  • : Titus Books
  • : Titus Books
  • : July 2017
  • : 200mm X 140mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Russell Haley
  • : Paperback
  • : 236