Category:

 Picture

Fox knows that Goldfish is very unwell. Before it's too late, he takes his friend on an epic adventure beyond the fishbowl. Together they take a splash in the ocean, go for a bike ride in the Grand Canyon, admire Mount Fuji, explore the jungle, go skiing and even make it to the moon. T... read more

General Fields
: 9780994128218
: Book Island Ltd
: Book Island Ltd
: 290mm X 210mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Nils Pieters
: Hardback
: 839.3137
: 32
: books
Fox & Goldfish (HB)
$15.00(NZD) inc GST
save $12.00(NZD) (44.4%) $27.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Senior Fiction

Fourteen-year-old Calum Brooks has big dreams. One day he'll escape this boring life and write movies -proper ones, with massive budgets and A-list stars. For now, though, he's stuck coping alone while his dad works away, writing scripts in his head and trying to stay 'in... read more

General Fields
: 9781509842193
: Pan Macmillan
: Macmillan Children's Books
: 197mm X 130mm X 29mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Kim Slater
: Hardback
: Main Market Ed.
: 823.92
: 336
: books
928 Miles from Home (HB)
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $6.00(NZD) (33.3%) $18.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Picture

Reading Level:Children's - Kindergarten, Age 5-6

A gust of wind, an elephant, a dive bomb, a spell: this funky "before" and "after" book will have you chuckling! What happens to a lion after the storm? His mane is swept into a dishevelled mess. What becomes of a pear after an elephant passes by? Pear jam! A frog after a s... read more

General Fields
: 9781776571048
: Gecko Press
: Gecko Press
: 15.70 cmmm X 16.50 cmmm X 1.00 cmmm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Eric Veille
: Hardback
: en
: 848.9202
: 38
: illustrations
: books
My Pictures After the Storm
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $11.00(NZD) (47.8%) $23.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Picture

Bernie the bear and Flora the duck have been best friends for a long, long time. They enjoy the same things and love to work together in Bernie’s garden, where he grows the most beautiful flowers. But one day, Flora arrives at Bernie’s house to find that his flowers have a... read more

General Fields
: 9780987669612
: Book Island Ltd
: Book Island Ltd
: 245 x 295mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Annemie Berebrouckx
: Paperback
: Annemie Berebrouckx
: 839.3136
: 36
: Colour
: books
Bernie and Flora
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $8.00(NZD) (40%) $20.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Children's Non-Fiction

Like the other Sasek classics, this is a facsimile edition of the original, first published in 1966. The illustrations have been meticulously preserved and the facts updated for the twenty-first century. The charming illustrations, coupled with Sasek's playful narrative, ... read more

General Fields
: 9780789318558
: Universe Publishing
: Universe Publishing
: 320mm X 224mm X 15mm
: United States
Special Fields
: Sasek Miroslav
: Hardback
: 9-Mar
: 914.950476
: 64
: 80 Illustrations
: books
This is Greece
$20.00(NZD) inc GST
save $10.00(NZD) (33.3%) $30.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Picture

Series:Mile End Kids Story

A charming and funny story about navigating new places and friendships. Perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Sparky.Colette is exploring her new neighborhood and wants to make friends. But when she encounters someone her age she's never met before, she doesn't know what to say--s... read more

General Fields
: 9781101917596
: Tundra Books (NY)
: Tundra Books (NY)
: 23.60 cmmm X 18.70 cmmm X 1.10 cmmm
Special Fields
: Isabelle Arsenault
: Hardback
: en
: 48
: books
Colette's Lost Pet
$20.00(NZD) inc GST
save $15.00(NZD) (42.9%) $35.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Picture

In the hot summer sun a group of animals are eagerly looking for a shady place to rest. The animals quarrel for a spot under a tree, until finally, the elephant wins. But when they look again, the tree is dying and has only a few leaves left. Just then, they see a father and son crossing the wa... read more

General Fields
: 9780994131638
: Eunoia Publishing Limited
: Eunoia Publishing Limited
: 228mm X 153mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Cao Wenxuan
: Hardback
: Yu Rong
: 48
: coloured
: books
Summer
$14.00(NZD) inc GST
save $9.00(NZD) (39.1%) $23.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Children's Non-Fiction

Series:Magma for Laurence King Ser.

Take a sticky trip to the museum Stickyscapes at the Museum includes an 8-page sticker booklet, brimming with over 100 stickers; and a huge, double-sided fold-out panoramic scene for you to decorate.
 
One side of the scene shows a busy museum... read more

General Fields
: 9781786272607
: Laurence King Publishing
: Laurence King Publishing
: ---length:- '11'width:- '8'units:- Inches
Special Fields
: Laura Junger (Illustrator)
: Paperback
: English
: books
Stickyscapes at the Museum
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $8.00(NZD) (40%) $20.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:Shortlisted for New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults: Young Adults 2016 and New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults: HELL Children's Choice Young Adult Fiction 2016.

It's another hospital trip for Sylvie, as part of the support crew for her crazy sister, Calamity Cate. An overdose, this time. As usual, it seems like the family is so caught up in Cate's drama that Sylvie goes unnoticed. Invisible. Always coming second. Not any more. Sylvie mak... read more

General Fields
: 9780994106537
: Makaro Press
: Submarine
: 198mm X 128mm
: New Zealand
Special Fields
: Kaeli Baker
: Paperback
: 215
: books
Sylvie the Second
$15.00(NZD) inc GST
save $10.00(NZD) (40%) $25.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Senior Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for Peters Book of the Year: Teen Fiction 2015.

Darra is an omen of unluck: a thirteenth child. To appease the dark god, Dond, and bring good fortune to her small island community, Darra must be sacrificed at the age of thirteen - by drowning. On the eve of her final birthday, Darra begins to dream of the twin brother she ... read more

General Fields
: 9780552574365
: Random House Children's Publishers UK
: Corgi Childrens
: 198mm X 129mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Siobhan Dowd
: Paperback
: 112
: books
The Ransom of Dond
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $11.00(NZD) (47.8%) $23.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Children & YA

Series:What's That Face?

Are all monsters creepy and evil? Can they be happy creatures? What's That Face? series is an interactive children's activity book collection that kindles children's imagination and creativity. Each book includes a range of perforated... read more

General Fields
: 9789887714934
: Viction Workshop Ltd
: Viction Workshop Ltd
: 280mm X 210mm
: Hong Kong
Special Fields
: Viction Viction
: Paperback
: 1
: en
: 371
: 32
: books
What's That Monster?: Re-Imagine Faces by Mixing Doodles & Stickers
$15.00(NZD) inc GST
save $15.00(NZD) (50%) $30.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Battlesaurus
Awards:Winner of the Young Adult category of the 2016 New Zealand Book Awards for Children and Young Adults. Shortlisted for the New South Wales Premier's Literary Awards A Junior Library Guild Selection

Fifteen-year-old Willem lives in hiding in a small Belgian village on the edge of the great Sonian Forest. Willem and his mother have been living in secret for most of his life since his father, a famous magician, fell out of favour with the French Emperor ... read more

General Fields
: 9781250079930
: St Martin's Press
: St Martin's Press
: 210mm X 139mm X 26mm
: United States
Special Fields
: Brian Falkner
: Paperback
: 1
: en
: 384
: books
Rampage at Waterloo (Battlesaurus #1 PB)
$12.00(NZD) inc GST
save $8.00(NZD) (40%) $20.00(NZD)
Available Stock: 1