Category:

 Religion

Awards:COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD WINNER 2017

In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult.
'At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn... read more

Novelist Rebecca Stott was born into an Exclusive Brethren household. In this memoir she reveals the impact of her early life on herself and her family; in particular this is also Roger her father's story. Stott family had been Brethren for four generations, her father was a preac... read more

General Fields
: 9780008209193
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 198mm X 129mm X 26mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Rebecca Stott
: 400
: 920
: English
: Paperback
: books
In the Days of Rain
$28.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Poetry

Awards:Costa Book of the Year Award Winner 2017

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone.
These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both. They possess a spare, elo... read more

General Fields
: 9781780373584
: Bloodaxe Books Ltd
: Bloodaxe Books Ltd
: 0.25000mm X 5.25000mm X 8.25000mm
Special Fields
: DUNMORE HELEN
: DC
: 72
: 821/.914
: English
: Paperback
: books
Inside the Wave
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Novel

Awards:Longlisted for Man Booker Prize 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

From the award-winning author of If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things and Even the Dogs. Reservoir 13 tells the story of many lives haunted by one family's loss.
Midwinter in the early years of this century. A teenage girl on holiday has gone missing in the hills at the heart of Engl... read more

There are thirteen reservoirs in the moors above the village in central England near which a thirteen-year-old girl disappears, reservoirs that must be continually monitored and repaired if they are to continue their function and withstand the effects of time. The girl separates from her pa... read more

General Fields
: 9780008204860
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Jon McGregor
: 336
: 813
: English
: 417
: Paperback
: books
Reservoir 13
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Senior Fiction

Awards:COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD WINNER 2017

From Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner Katherine Rundell comes an exciting new novel about a group of kids who must survive in the Amazon after their plane crashes.
Fred, Con, Lila, and Max are on their way back to England from Manaus when the plane they're on crashes and t... read more

General Fields
: 9781408885284
: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
: Bloomsbury Children's Books
: 198mm X 129mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Katherine Rundell
: 416
: [Fic]
: en
: Hannah Horn
: Export/Airside ed
: Paperback
: books
The Explorer
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Novel

Awards:COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon Named a New York Times 2017 "Books to Breeze Through This Summer" Winner of the 2018 Costa First Novel Award Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction No one's ever told Eleanor that life should b... read more

With a title so emphatically sure of itself, you know that something is up and you are curious to find out what. Gail Honeyman’s debut novel, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, draws you in immediately. You meet Eleanor - an unusual woman in her thirties who lives a... read more

General Fields
: 9780008172121
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Gail Honeyman
: 400
: 823.92
: English
: 617
: Paperback
: books
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0