Category:

 Novel

Awards:Longlisted for Man Booker Prize 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017  

From the award-winning author of If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things and Even the Dogs. Reservoir 13 tells the story of many lives haunted by one family's loss.
Midwinter in the early years of this century. A teenage girl on holiday has gone missing in the hills at the heart of Engl... read more

General Fields
: 9780008204860
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Jon McGregor
: 336
: 813
: English
: 417
: Paperback
: books
Reservoir 13
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Novel

Awards:COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017 

Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive - but not how to live
Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. Elean... read more

With a title so emphatically sure of itself, you know that something is up and you are curious to find out what. Gail Honeyman’s debut novel, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, draws you in immediately. You meet Eleanor - an unusual woman in her thirties who lives a... read more

General Fields
: 9780008172121
: HarperCollins Publishers
: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Gail Honeyman
: 400
: 813
: English
: 617
: Paperback
: books
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Senior Fiction

Awards:COSTA CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARD WINNER 2017 

From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him.
... read more

General Fields
: 9781408885284
: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
: 198mm X 129mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Katherine Rundell
: 416
: en
: Hannah Horn
: Export/Airside ed
: Paperback
: books
The Explorer
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Poetry

Awards:COSTA POETRY AWARD WINNER 2017  

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone. These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both. They possess a spare, eloquent l... read more

General Fields
: 9781780373584
: Bloodaxe Books
: Bloodaxe Books
: 0.25000mm X 5.25000mm X 8.25000mm
Special Fields
: DUNMORE HELEN
: DC
: 821/.914
: English
: Paperback
: books
Inside the Wave
$32.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Religion

Awards:COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD WINNER 2017 

In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult.
'At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn... read more

General Fields
: 9780008209193
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 198mm X 129mm X 26mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Rebecca Stott
: 400
: 920
: English
: Paperback
: books
In the Days of Rain
$28.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0