Category:

 Poetry

Awards:Costa Book of the Year Award Winner 2017

To be alive is to be inside the wave, always travelling until it breaks and is gone. These poems are concerned with the borderline between the living and the dead - the underworld and the human living world - and the exquisitely intense being of both. They possess a spare, eloquent l... read more

General Fields
: 9781780373584
: Bloodaxe Books
: Bloodaxe Books
: 0.25000mm X 5.25000mm X 8.25000mm
Special Fields
: Helen Dunmore
: Paperback
: English
: 821/.914
: 64
: DC
: books
Inside the Wave
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Religion

Awards:COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD WINNER 2017

In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a fundamentalist Christian cult.
'At university when I made new friends and confidantes, I couldn... read more

Novelist Rebecca Stott was born into an Exclusive Brethren household. In this memoir she reveals the impact of her early life on herself and her family; in particular this is also Roger her father's story. Stott family had been Brethren for four generations, her father was a preac... read more

General Fields
: 9780008209193
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 198mm X 129mm X 26mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Rebecca Stott
: Paperback
: English
: 920
: 400
: books
In the Days of Rain
$28.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Senior Fiction

Awards:COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD WINNER 2017

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the YearShortlisted for the Independent Bookshop Week Book Award, Children's categoryLonglisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal'I loved The Explorer' Jacqueline Wilson 'Rundell is now un... read more

General Fields
: 9781408885284
: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
: Bloomsbury Children's Books
: 198mm X 129mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Katherine Rundell; Hannah Horn (Illustrator)
: Paperback
: Export/Airside ed
: Hannah Horn
: en
: [Fic]
: 256
: books
The Explorer
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Novel

Awards:Longlisted for Man Booker Prize 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

WINNER OF THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR AN FT BOOK OF THE YEAR A TLS BOOK OF THE YEAR A TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEAR From the award-winning author of If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things. Reservoir 13 tells the story of many lives haunted by one family's loss. Midwin... read more

There are thirteen reservoirs in the moors above the village in central England near which a thirteen-year-old girl disappears, reservoirs that must be continually monitored and repaired if they are to continue their function and withstand the effects of time. The girl separates from her pa... read more

General Fields
: 9780008204860
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Jon McGregor
: Paperback
: 417
: English
: 823/.92
: 336
: books
Reservoir 13
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Novel

Awards:COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon. Named a New York Times 2017 "Books to Breeze Through This Summer" Winner of the 2018 Costa First Novel Award Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction  No one's ever told Eleanor that life s... read more

With a title so emphatically sure of itself, you know that something is up and you are curious to find out what. Gail Honeyman’s debut novel, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, draws you in immediately. You meet Eleanor - an unusual woman in her thirties who lives a... read more

General Fields
: 9780008172121
: HarperCollins Publishers
: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
: 234mm X 153mm
: United Kingdom
Special Fields
: Gail Honeyman
: Paperback
: 617
: English
: 823.92
: 400
: books
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$35.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0